Steering Committee

The Steering Committee of the Climate-KIC Centre Hessen is chaired by:

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Rolf Katzenbach

TU Darmstadt
Direktor of TU Darmstadt Energy Center
Franziska-Braun-Str. 7
64287 Darmstadt
Tel.: +49 (0) 6151 16 2149
Fax.: +49 (0) 6151 16 6683


MR Rüdiger Schweer

Administrative Department Energy
Hessen State Ministry of Environment, Climate Protection, Agriculture and Consumer Protection (HMUELV)
Mainzer Str. 80
65189 Wiesbaden
Tel.: +49 (0) 611 815 1805
Fax.: +49 (0) 611 815 1947


The broader executive circle of Climate-KIC Centre Hessen includes:

  • Dr. Matthias Paul - Hessen State Ministry of Higher Education, Research and the Arts (HMWK), Head of Division III 3
  • Prof. Dr. Alexander Roßnagel - Universität Kassel, Professor of Public Law with the core theme Technology and Environmental Law and Managing Director of Competence Centre for Climate Change Mitigation and Adaptation (CliMA) of the Universität Kassel
  • Prof. Dr. Hannes Utikal - Provadis, Professor of Business Econimics
  • Wiebke Fiebig - Stadt Frankfurt am Main, Head of Energiereferat



Dr. Matthias Paul (HMWK), MR Rüdiger Schweer (HMUELV), Vanessa Aufenanger (Uni Kassel), Christoph Denecke (TU Darmstadt Energy Center), Prof. Dr. Rolf Katzenbach (TU Darmstadt), Dr. Thilo Kissel (TU Darmstadt Energy Center), Kirsten Löw-Knower (Provadis Hochschule), Frithjof Clauß (TU Darmstadt), Christoph Auch (Provadis Hochschule); vlnr